Who, What and Why – The Essentials

As I’m still quite new to the blogging world, I’ve signed up for a blogging course through WordPress for the month of January. I’ll be posting my “assignments” (aka structured posts to get me more comfortable with the art of blogging) here for all to see! Assignment #1 – to discuss the who, what and why of my blog.

I decided to blog last summer, during which I was doing some personal reflection about how I was going to live my life. I was in a very negative frame of mind, and frankly it was affecting everything. My marriage, my career – everything. So, I decided to suck it up, move past the negativity and be more positive. I’ve tried to journal in the past and have only lasted a few entries, so I decided to give a blog a try – what could go wrong? In the very least, I was putting my thoughts, feelings and opinions out for the world to see, which in my mind would hold me responsible for continuing my pursuit of a more positive life.

As this blog is about being positive, I will be discussing a myriad of topics, whatever happens to be on my mind each day (or when I sit down to write a post), random thoughts or life events that I’m going through. As I’ve mentioned before, I’m pregnant now (after 3 miscarriages in two years) so this new phase of life will be a major focus of my blog. I can imagine (or maybe I can’t, lol) how having a newborn will affect my life, including maintaining a positive attitude. Topics are likely to include sleepless nights, my pursuit of a healthy lifestyle and losing the baby weight as well as adjusting to our (soon to be) family of 3!

_MG_6679chloefocus-1

I hope to connect to anyone really, from those who have lost pregnancies, to those who are in pursuit of a healthier lifestyle (as I’m currently aspiring to do), family and friends who want to know what I’m up do (for reasons unknown) or random people of the world. I’m not looking to connect with anyone specific; I’m not even blogging for that purpose. I’m blogging so that I can get thoughts and feelings out of my head and off my chest.

I hope to continue my path of remaining positive within my life, and become more open with my thoughts and feelings. As an introvert, I’m more comfortable keeping these things to me and in the past I’ve kept feelings and thoughts bottled up so tight that I’ve been on the brink of a breakdown. I’m looking for my voice and hoping that blogging will provide me the confidence to use the internet as an outlet for my voice.

Leave a Reply

